Clasica San Sebastian LIVE STREAMING

Clasica San Sebastian 2018 ( San Sebastian - San Sebastian 228.7 km ) LIVE STREAM: Saturday, 4th of August, 16:00CET / 10:00EDT / 7:00PDT / 24:00AEST

The Tour de France is over and it is time for the traditional revenge match between the race's climbers. The Basque climbs most notably the famous Alto de Jaizkibel offer the perfect scene at the Clasica San Sebastian where many of the Tour stars mix it up with some of the high-profile absentees from the French grand tour to battle for the honour of winning Spain's biggest one-day race.

The hilly classic in the Basque Country dates back to 1981, while the 2018 edition is almost similar to last year’s. So the illustrious combo Jaizkibel/Arrate at the heart of the race and the short and sharp Murgil in the finale. The Clásica de San Sebastián ends with a technical descent into San Sebastián.

Favourites for the win:

***** Julian Alaphilippe, Daniel Martin, Tim Wellens
**** Adam Yates, Egan Bernal, Greg Van Avermaet
*** Diego Ulissi, Bauke Mollema, David De La Cruz, Pierre Latour, Ion Izagirre, Gorka Izagirre, Jay McCarthy, Michael Matthews, Mikel Landa
** Jonathan Castroviejo, Pello Bilbao, Felix Grossschartner, Miguel Angel Lopez, Rigoberto Uran, David Gaudu, Jelle Vanendert, Marc Soler, Bob Jungels
* Patrick Bevin, Tom-Jelte Slagter, Ilnur Zakarin, Daniel Moreno, Nick Schultz, Daniel Navarro, Mikel Nieve, Robert Gesink




Recent Tweets

Newsletter

Instagram